Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login

Reset password

Vernau Mier & Frisson Sextet - Vernau Mier - Frisson Sextet (2018) Hi Res

Yesterday, 11:55
2018 | Jazz | HD & Vinyl

Title: Vernau Mier - Frisson Sextet
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: Fresh Sound New Talent
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 24Bit/44 kHz FLAC
Total Time: 00:52:25
Total Size: 582 mb


01. The Spunky Beginning of a New Life
02. Na Carreira
03. Freedom Rhythm
04. La Bossa De L'encarnacio
05. Vaya Turca!
06. Aspiration of a Painless Distance
07. Wo Isch De Blues
08. Zenzero


Pol Omedes - trumpet
Vernau Mier - alto saxophone
Albert Carrique - soprano/tenor sax & bass clarinet
Joan Codina - trombone
Manel Fortià - doublebass
Andreu Pitarch - drums

Frisson Sextet, the second album from the saxophonist/composer Vernau Mier, is an introspective work summarizing his personal experiences during the last months in Barcelona before starting a new chapter in Switzerland. It is through his compositions that he reflects on the experience of being detached from a place and a life and migrating to an unknown place. Looking forward to new opportunities with the freedom to explore new frontiers while dealing with the frisson caused by the beginning of a new life.

Frisson Sextet merges different sounds of the jazz tradition, from a straight-ahead approach to free-jazz and odd meters. Although the arranged parts have a lot of importance on an ensemble like this, the improvisation and interaction are very present in almost every second.

Add comment